• swintonfitzwilliam

It actually rains diamonds on other planets!!!


I know we laugh about it raining cats and dogs but when I was reading Planet Stan in bed last night, I thought it was a joke when Stan said it rains diamonds on Neptune.

And there started a Fenton investigation in which I learned lots!!!

First of all, let me show you how diamonds are formed on Earth:

Now let me show you how diamonds are mined on Earth:

And now it is time for some reading to find out how it rains diamonds on Neptune and Uranus.

https://www.kidsdiscover.com/quick-reads/raining-diamonds-uranus/

Unbelievable, isn't it?

This is the book I was reading - full of Science, charts, baby brothers and their bogies! I loved it.

Great for fans of Wimpy Kid, Dork Diaries and David Walliams.